Daily Archives: April 17, 2012

Little Monkey Man

My sister-in-law is expecting a little monkey at the end of May. (No silly, not a monkey-monkey. A little baby boy monkey.) Isn’t she looking beautiful?!

After a false alarm a couple of weeks ago, the push to get his room finished up became a top priority. I was excited to help out by making a few wall decorations for his “jungle” themed room. After a quick trip to the scrapbook store, a consultation with the mommy-to-be, and a little cutting and pasting…I had a banner, two photo-mats, and a piece of letter N wall art ready to go!

First up, the banner. (I’m getting pretty speedy at making these….)

Don’t you *love* his name? The more I hear it, the more I love it. Can’t wait until he’s here!

I think his PahPah gets credit for the “Monkey” nickname…his sister is “Bug.”

Next up, the photo mats. Sadly, I forgot to take a picture of them once they were framed. They look really sharp with a nice dark-brown frame edging them. 🙂

Luckily the colors in the paper match the bedding perfectly…#win!

And lastly, the letter art. I was happy with this one initially….

and then I was totally pumped about it once it was framed.

I thought about painting the frame brown, but they are always talking about wanting more color in their home…so I went for it!

Once I had them ready, I could hardly stand to wait for the paint to dry before delivering them. K seemed thrilled with them, and I can’t wait to see everything up and ready for the little monkey man to be here! Thanks for letting me help with his room K!

KEEP CALM &  KEEP COOKIN’ MONKEY MAN!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment