Little Monkey Man

My sister-in-law is expecting a little monkey at the end of May. (No silly, not a monkey-monkey. A little baby boy monkey.) Isn’t she looking beautiful?!

After a false alarm a couple of weeks ago, the push to get his room finished up became a top priority. I was excited to help out by making a few wall decorations for his “jungle” themed room. After a quick trip to the scrapbook store, a consultation with the mommy-to-be, and a little cutting and pasting…I had a banner, two photo-mats, and a piece of letter N wall art ready to go!

First up, the banner. (I’m getting pretty speedy at making these….)

Don’t you *love* his name? The more I hear it, the more I love it. Can’t wait until he’s here!

I think his PahPah gets credit for the “Monkey” nickname…his sister is “Bug.”

Next up, the photo mats. Sadly, I forgot to take a picture of them once they were framed. They look really sharp with a nice dark-brown frame edging them. 🙂

Luckily the colors in the paper match the bedding perfectly…#win!

And lastly, the letter art. I was happy with this one initially….

and then I was totally pumped about it once it was framed.

I thought about painting the frame brown, but they are always talking about wanting more color in their home…so I went for it!

Once I had them ready, I could hardly stand to wait for the paint to dry before delivering them. K seemed thrilled with them, and I can’t wait to see everything up and ready for the little monkey man to be here! Thanks for letting me help with his room K!

KEEP CALM &  KEEP COOKIN’ MONKEY MAN!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Little Monkey Man

  1. Looking good! Now you know that you’ll have to help me decorate our home in Texas, right?? And, yes, his Pah Pah did have a had at naming him monkey! I just love the way he’s given nicknames to all our kids, i.e., C. ~ Pumkin; K. ~ Sweet Pea; & E. ~ well, she kind of gave herself her nickname and he just went with it.

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

