Daily Archives: April 3, 2012

Super? Or Blooper?

So I have this dear, sweet friend who had a baby recently. And she is now back to her pre-baby size. Can we get a serious “You go girl!” going here?! That is incredible!

<I’m still trying to get back to my pre-wedding size, and it’s been going on two years! :P>

Then there’s this girl at aerobics. She also had a baby recently, and brings her along to sit in her little carrier while we sweat / huff / generally think we are going to pass out. Or die. <I say we. Maybe it’s just me…not so sure about that.>

ANYWAY. Just about the time I start looking for excuses to stop for a breather (water break / restroom break / untie my own shoe so that I can re-tie it kind of stuff) this girl’s baby starts crying. She stops working out (ugh…duh! Why didn’t I think of that?! Who has a baby I can borrow?!) and goes over to pick up / console her wee one.

And then she does something unthinkable. Unfathomable.

She starts working out with the baby.

Say what?!

And so now of course I look like a complete lazy-bum because I’m bent over gasping for air while she holds her baby and does the exact same moves faster and better than me.

It leads me to 2 conclusions:

1. These girls are like super-mothers.

2. Based on my previous experience of not losing my post-marriage weight, I think it would be safe to assume that I will not be a super-mother.

But ya know. I’m eating healthier (not tired of salads. yet.), working out (I’m sure all this exercise will pay off at some point…), and putting tanning lotion on my legs.

Not sure what that last one is totally about, but I’m doing it.

And all that has to count for something. Who knows…I just may have a little super in me after all. 😉

KEEP CALM & DON’T STAND NEXT TO THE GIRL WHO WORKS OUT WITH HER BABY….SHE’LL MAKE YOU LOOK BAD!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | Leave a comment