Dave Ramsey gets a makeover.

It’s Mooooonnnnnnnnnddddddaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy. I probably feel the same about Mondays as I do about budgeting. Necessary, but not always my fav part of the week. As you guys know, Chris and I have been on a journey to pay off all of our debt. I wish I had really been keeping track, but I do know we’ve paid off somewhere in the neighborhood of $30,ooo…that would be my student loan, both of our vehicles, both of our credit cards (one of which included our honeymoon costs), and a couple of Chris’ student loans. I’m not saying that to brag, just to give glory to the Lord for helping us perservere and become more disciplined in money matters. The last couple of months we allowed ourself to stop pouring all of our extra onto the loans to take care of holiday costs, but now we are ready to get back on track and hit it hard.

And perserverance we will definitely need, because as it stands right now, our goal is to have all of his loans paid off in the year 2016.

Whew.

It’s only slightly horrifying to think about it taking that long, but in reality, if we get it done by then we will be waaaay ahead of the payoff schedule. Chris says when they are paid off he is going to run a-la-nude through the streets…but I think instead we’ll just call Dave Ramsey and scream “WE’RE DEBT FREE!”

Speaking of Dave, his expertise has really helped us take charge of our financial future and make serious progress in our debt payoffs. We don’t follow him to the letter, but we have made a lot of changes thanks to his teaching. One of those changes is going to a mostly cash system. It gets a little easier every month…and I think this new discovery is going to make it a little more fun.

And that’s why I want to share with you….cute dyi cash envelopes! Of course I found this idea via Pinterest, and you can visit this blog to find the printable template to make your own cash envelopes! Yay!

Start with cute paper of your choosing…cut it down so that it will fit in your printer if you need to.

003

Print the template…so easy to do!

004

Cut out on the dark line…

005

Glue or tape edges together…

006

And voila! Beautiful cash envelopes to make your budgeting a little more fun & classy!

007

Once your envelopes are constructed you can fill them with moolah and then keep track of your spending on the printed table. Doesn’t get much easier than that!

I don’t have any $$ in my envelopes yet because…to be honest…we’ve basically spent all of our money for this pay period. But I’m definitely looking forward to filling them up soon!

KEEP CALM AND SPEND WISELY!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

