Family Photo Album

It’s the day after Christmas, and all through the house, the people are stuffed…just laying about. The presents are unwrapped, the paper & bows all cleaned up, and I’m about to settle in for a looooong winter’s nap.

But.

Before I do, let me share a few of our recent family pictures with you!

My dear friend from college, and then from work is our “family photographer.” It sounds like a very official title, but really we’re lucky to have her…not many people would be so willing to work with a silly husband, fiesty dog, and somewhat…shall we say, uptight wife. She worked with our crazy schedule, weathered the wind and all of my props, and got them edited / back to me (with a ready-made Christmas card attached) in the middle of Christmas busy-ness.

Yay!

It was pretty windy on picture day, so we tried to use the house as a windbreak. The bricks make kind of a pretty back drop!

THOMPSON (9)

Huxley cooperated in…some of the pictures. He laid down in others. He walked out of others. Still working on that picture training.

THOMPSON (7)

Love my & sign from Canton!

THOMPSON (4)

What a handsome little puppy!

THOMPSON (19)

We tried to take a few pics in the field behind our house…had the wind cooperated I think it would have made a cool backdrop!

THOMPSON (44) THOMPSON (42)

In the house we posed for a few Christmas shots with the tree in the background…this is one of my favs. Chris’ eyes *are* open, they just squint a little when he’s smiling big!

THOMPSON (35)

This next one is my mom’s fav…pretty cute I’d say.

THOMPSON (33)

More plans to come for this banner…just wait until you see what I do with it next! THOMPSON (2)

And now for a few silly shots…

THOMPSON (22)

THOMPSON (17) I even had her take a birthday picture shot for Chris’ 30th birthday! THOMPSON (47)

Hope all of you had a wonderful Christmas…more blogs to come on mine, I’m sure!

KEEP CALM & HUG YOUR FAMILY!

THOMPSON (32)

Y’all come back now, ya hear? 🙂

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Family Photo Album

  1. Alexis

    Oooo what are you going to do with the banner??!!! 😉

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

