Sweet Treats

Back again with more Christmas fun! Today I thought I’d share a few “recipes” that I’ve cooked up for family & friends over the past couple of weeks. All are super easy & quick…perfect to deliver to neighbors or take to Christmas get-togethers!

Chocolate Covered Spoons… 

I made these spoons one night for my coworkers…it was quick & easy! Perfect for the new Keurig that PTO just got us…lots of coffee & hot chocolate helping us make it to Christmas break! Just melt a little semi-sweet chocolate, dip plastic spoons in, then lay them on wax paper to cool. Add a dash of holiday sprinkles and you’ve got a fun treat!

spoons

Peppermint Popcorn…

I think this recipe is tasty! I added red & green sprinkles to liven it up a bit…(sadly, I also forgot to make sure there weren’t unpopped kernals in it. That turned out to be a little problematic.)

popcorn1

Puppy Chow…

This is one of my alltime favorite munchy snacks. I added green & white snowflake sprinkles to make it a bit more festive.

popcorn2

Cinnamon Bun Popcorn Mix…

This was the hands down favorite. It does take about 45 minutes to prep (including 30 minutes baking time) so keep that in mind before you get started. Definitely a fan favorite!

popcorn3

Gingerbread anyone?

Okay, so let’s just be honest here and acknowledge that this tree is definitely NOT made from scratch. I bought a handy dandy kit and had fun icing it a couple of nights ago while my in-laws and husband looked on. It had scary moments…the first glob of snow for example, and it leans a bit…but I think it’s fun. 🙂

gingerbread tree

What about you…any recipes to share? 🙂

KEEP CALM & SATISFY THAT SWEET TOOTH!

P.S. – If a little “Hot Vanilla” is more your style, then check out this link. Warning…may contain inappropriate content. <Except that it doesn’t. It’s from Family Fun for pete’s sake!>

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

