Has it been 3 years already?!

Happy November all! Our Halloween was fun (I survived a wacky day at school. By wearing a candy corn costume most of the afternoon. Hey, if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em…right?) and we enjoyed Trunk or Treating at our church. Here’s a few pictures of our Americano familio.

Uncle Sam, the Statue of Liberty, and…a hotdog.

Our USA-themed trunk…the kids got to vote on which was better…”tricks” or “treats!”

Huxley *hated* his costume. Hehehe.

But now Halloween is over, the decorations are down, and we’ve got no candy left in this house to snack on (which is a very good thing!)…I’d say it’s definitely time to start gearing up for Thanksgiving.

So with that in mind, there is one particular thing today that I’m incredibly thankful for…it was 3 years ago today Chris got down on both knees (oh yeah girls, eat that up!) and asked me to marry him. Awh!

<Obviously I said yes, and if you want like every. single. detail. you can read about it here and here.>

I saw a pin…on pinterest…(is anyone else starting to feel embarrassed that they say that in practically every other sentence?!) recently that got me thinking. It was called “20 Things I Want to Tell Engaged or Newly Married Women,” and it was really, really good. I’m rolling around what I would say to the newly engaged, so I think we’ll definitely have to revisit that topic here in blog-land sometime soon.

Let’s wait until I dust the cobwebs out of my brain though, shall we?

In the meantime, I’m going to bask a little in the love that I share with the husby. 🙂

November 1, 2009…I said yes!

Memories like this one are what this blog is all about…preserving moments in time, the little and big, so that I can look back with a thankful heart at what the Lord has given me and where He has brought me.

Life and love is good. 🙂

KEEP CALM & LOVE ON!

Categories: Daily Drama, The Husband | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

