Homemade Playdoh!

Hello there! My weekend was *crazy* (more to come on that later!) and I didn’t get nearly enough time to work on blogging as I previously thought I would.

Ah well…life is good, and I would rather be present with the people I love than sitting in front of a computer screen any old day. Ya feel me?! 😉

So for that reason, today will be short & sweet…and hopefully will inspire you to cook up some fun with the little ones in your life. This homemade play-doh recipe has been tested by my kindergarten class and my almost-4-year-old niece, and it gets two thumbs up from everyone!

A-Bug helping to stir the ingrediants…at this point she was hoping we were making cake!

She wanted purple, so we went for it!

Add a little heat and kneading…and it went from that to this!

She was as happy as a clam…I couldn’t even get her to stop and cheese for a good picture. 🙂 Cookie cutters added to the fun!

Uncle Chris got in on the fun!

And, in the meantime, we took turns holding this cute little guy. *Love* him!

Home-Made Playdoh!

1 cup flour

1 cup water

1/4 cup salt

1 TBSP vegetable oil

2 tsp cream of tarter

food coloring – whatever color you want!

*Mix it all together in a non-stick pan, then turn on the heat and stir until “it starts acting like playdoh.”

*Once it doesn’t look so sticky anymore (sorry, but this is about as technical as I can get!) take it off the heat and knead it for a few minutes.

*Ta-da! It’s ready to play with! Seal in an airtight container to keep it around for a while.

KEEP CALM & PLAY WITH PLAY-DOH!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

