What God is up to…in little ol’ me.

Weekend before last was crazy busy, in a wonderful, God-breathing-life-into-me kind of way. This past week and weekend have followed suit, with meetings and studies and laundry and school work going on every night. (Not to mention the 2+ miles I’m trying to run as often as possible to get as ready as I can for the 5K that’s coming up…) It hasn’t left me with much time to seriously contemplate all God is doing in my life, but it hasn’t been without prayer and thankfulness on my part.

Be that as it may, I still wanted to start sharing. Everything is still kind of in the framework stage right now…I’m praying and watching to see how God is going to flesh His plan out in me…so I’ll just share a few bulleted thoughts.

*I don’t want to keep sharing “second hand stories” of what God is doing in other people’s life…I want first hand stories of what He is doing in mine. I want to recognize Him at work around me and in me.

*I risk little in my life, in my walk with Christ. I ask for little that requires faith. I need to embrace my need for Christ and step out in faith. (Funny enough, He has already called me to do this…in a big way.)

*I live with lots of worry, with anxiousness, even with fear. I pray constantly for low risk, for protection, to never have to go through anything hard. I can get myself worked up over, quite honestly, the dumbest things. I have no reason to walk around with this kind of worry…and yet, I do. God is calling me to release this, to live differently than the rest of the world. He is calling me to forsake fear and take on courage.

*I do not want to waste the harvest of failure, because it can be such a valuable teacher.

*I am a living miracle – Jesus has raised me from the dead!!

*2 Corinthians 4 –  I am a jar of clay, and the treasure within me is Jesus Christ!

*Psalm 44:5 – “Through you, we push back our enemies; through your name we trample our foes.”

*2 Corinthians 3:2-3 – “You, Heather, are a letter, written on our hearts, known and read by everyone. You show that you are a letter from Christ, written not with ink, but with the spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tables of human hearts.”

I pray that my life will indeed be a letter, written by MY living God.

To be continued…

KEEP CALM & SEEK AFTER THE LIVING GOD!

Categories: Daily Drama, Lovin' the Lord | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What God is up to…in little ol’ me.

  1. Jeff and Shelby Smth

    Heather Amen Amen Amen ! Girl I love it thanks for sharing.

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

