Setting the “Fall Mood”…

Have I mentioned that I love fall?

‘Cause I do.

I love fall. It is my *absolute* favorite season.

The smells, the colors, the beauty of God’s creation…all are lovely.

As I write this post I’m surrounded by the yummy smells & relaxing light of candles (one of which had to be moved as it almost caught a twine pumpkin on fire) and I’m just feeling all sorts of warm and cozy inside.

So I thought I’d share a few of the things I’m doing / adding to our home to make it even that much more wonderful. 🙂

********************************************

Setting the mood…with a fake fireplace

When we hosted our homegroup this past weekend, I turned on our “fireplace” to add an element of warmth and spunk to the gathering. A few of the guys made fun of me, but most everyone secretly loved it (I just know, trust me!). I think I’ll just keep the dvd in the player, ready to go at the push of a button!

Setting the mood…with the warm smells of fall

Pinterest scores again! To make our house smell all fall-like and lovely, I boiled orange peels, cinnamon, and cloves in a pot of water on the stove. Couldn’t have been easier, and it made the house smell sooo good!

And last, but not least…adding a fun & practical piece of decor to our kitchen

I combined a couple of Pinterest ideas here…but was inspired to get the ball rollin’ on this project by the piece of scrapbook paper I came across. I added a few letter stickers, stuck it in a frame, and *voila* a meal planner for our kitchen was born! All we’ve got to do now is use a dry-erase marker to add our meal options, and we’re ready to go! I’m pretty happy with it!

**********************************************

Creating a happy home for Chris and I is one of my favorite parts of being a wife…and I love that God gave me the desire and ability to do so. What do you do to get your home ready for fall?

KEEP CALM & GET YOUR FALL ON!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Setting the “Fall Mood”…

  1. Re'Genna Gamblin

    Anxiously awaiting the arrival of my “decorator” to unpack and display all my fall pretties…when ya arriving?

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

