It’s fall y’all!

When September 1st rolled around, there was only one thing on my mind.

Well, that’s not exactly true. There were like a bazillion things on my mind…it was right after the first week of school after all.

BUT, there was one thing in particular I was really, really wanting to do.

Decorate for fall.

Too bad it was over 100 degrees and felt too blazing hot to even consider pulling out my make-me-feel-all-warm-inside fall decorations.

So I gave it a week, and was blessed with the perfect autumn weather this past weekend…totally got me in the mood.

Here’s a peek at my fall decor, without a lot of words…because, let’s be honest, this isn’t rocket science. (And it also isn’t so very different than last years decor, which I also blogged about. I actually pulled up that blog to get me going…see, this thing does come in handy sometimes!)

Gotta send a shout-out to my mother-in-law for the quilt and table runner I’m displaying right now…so beautiful. 🙂

I’ll leave you with a decorating tip…my favorite fall “filler” item to use when decorating is coffee beans. Besides the wonderful aroma, they have this deep, rich color and have a nice texture…they just really add to the “warmness” of autumn.

What about you? Do you decorate for fall? (I’m just getting started by the way…October will be here before we know it and then I’ll have to bust out all my Halloween decor and switch it up a bit!) *Love*

KEEP CALM & WELCOME FALL Y’ALL!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “It’s fall y’all!

  1. I was trying so hard to wait til the end of September to decorate for fall but your house is so beautiful it has inspired me. I can’t wait any longer!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

