Thank You Postcards

“Thank you, ponytails, for making the back of girls head look like a horse’s butt.”

Bahaha. Perhaps not everyone finds that as funny as me, but when I heard Jimmy Fallon write that in one of his “thank you notes” it made me laugh out loud. And apparently, it stuck with me.

So when MamaKat suggested that we write our own Jimmy Fallon-style thank you cards, I decided to give it a try. The prompt said 10…we’ll be lucky if this tired, in over-drive mind can squeeze out 3. I’ll give it a try.

Mama's Losin' It

Thank you, Honey Boo Boo, for making all the kids I teach / have taught look like they belong at tea with the Queen. (I do not, however, thank you for the brain cells I lost while watching an episode of your series. I’ll never get that portion of my life back.)

Thank you, colored skinny jeans, for causing me to confuse my lower leg with my upper thigh. I would say I need an anatomy lesson, but you’d probably say I just need to go up 2…or 3…or 4 sizes. That’s apparently one fashion trend I won’t be a part of.

Thank you, atmosphere, for deciding that the second week of school is an opportune time to try to self-combust. It’s not like the antsy 5-year olds in my class needed outdoor recess or anything. No really. We’ll stay inside with no physical activity. Sure.

Yep. And that’s all I’ve got. Do I know myself, or do I know myself? 😉

Have a great day everyone!

KEEP CALM & WRITE A FEW THANK YOU NOTES OF YOUR OWN!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Thank You Postcards

  1. Oh no, indoor recess is a teacher’s worst nightmare, and so soon! Hope mother nature starts cooperating.

  2. That Honey Boo Boo show is just dumb. I hate it. I want it to go away.

    Stopped by from Mama Kat’s.

  3. Ha! Skinny jeans…so true!

  4. Honey Boo Boo! I hate myself for watching not one, not two, but *three* episodes!!

  5. I agree — it’s hard to come up with 10 without a team of writers. I’m definitely not jumping on the skinny jean bandwagon.

  6. Bless you for teaching the little ones! I teach high school, and I love it when they walk out the door 90 minutes after walking in. 🙂 Haha. Stopping by from Mama Kat’s…

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

