Birchbox Rox!

I first heard about Birchbox on Facebook…and then from a friend I worked with at camp this past summer. So, in the name of blogging (definitely not in the name of wanting these goodies all for myself *wink*) I went online to check it out, and found out that it’s pretty a pretty sweet deal. Basically you sign up for a membership / subscription that is $10 a month, and every month they’ll send you a box with high-end beauty product samples. Fun to try, at least for a little while, right?! So I decided to dedicate $10 of my fun money for a couple of months and try it out.

And most importantly of all, I just love getting mail.

So this past Friday, I was pretty pumped to see this little baby waiting for me in the mailbox.

Branding is everything. (Eh…maybe I’ve been watching a little to much tv this summer.) I do have to say, I’m digging their branding. Look at the adorable box everything came in! I’ve got tons of things I want to do with that little box!

There wasn’t as much inside as I actually thought, but when it showed how much everything would have been if it were full size / full retail price, I could understand. And everything looks like something I’d like to try.

The kit includes…

*Beauty Fixation: Makeup Remover swabs (Full-size $5)

*Juicy Couture: Viva la Juicy La Fleur perfume (Full-size $70)

*Sumita: Brow Base (Full-size $11) *I’m most excited to try this one, because it says “This wax concealer pencil keeps unruly brows in place.”

*theBalm Cosmetics: Stainiac in Beauty Queen (Full size $17) *Two-in-one lip and cheek stain

*Larabar: Uber (Full-size, pack of 5 – $9) *granola bars

*************************************************

After having the box for a few days, here are my thoughts on the products…

*The swabs: About what you’d expect…I’ll stick with my Neutrogena eye-makeup remover. 😉

*The perfume: Nice scent, not super flowery or overly strong…I think it’s something I’d wear, but I haven’t gotten the husband’s stamp of approval yet.

*The brow base: Not gonna work for me…it’s too pale and it looked like I had smeared concealer all over my eyebrows. Anyone else want it?

*The stain: Odd…very odd. It’s gel-like, which I wasn’t expecting. I did go ahead and use it on my lips, then smeared a little on my cheeks for good measure. I’d use it again on the lips, but not the cheeks…blush looks better on me. *wink*

*The granola: Tasty…not something I’d go out of my way to buy though.

KEEP CALM & BIRCHBOX ON!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Birchbox Rox!

  1. Alexis

    Oh man!!! I want to join now too!! I love getting stuff in the mail! And $10!! That’s cheap!!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

