This is what it looks like…

…when a teacher, ahem, let me clarify, a sick teacher goes back to work.

4 loads of laundry…clean dishes, dirty dishes, needing to soak dishes…

This is what it looks like when a teacher can’t for the life of her get her fuzzy head to concentrate on lesson plans.

Every year, for five years, I have typed my lesson plans for the first week of school in detailed, day by day script form. This year wasn’t supposed to be any different, except that I couldn’t wrap my head around what I wanted to do. I had to bust out the chart paper and markers, make a big ol’ chart, and map it all out. There was a method to the madness, but geez.

This is what it looks like when a teacher leaves school and comes home before the first week of school.

And this, my friends, is what it looks like when a teacher goes back to work, is sick, has a sweet husband…and may or may not have gotten into an argument over the phone regarding flex card savings plans. In front of the insurance guy and several new teachers. Ahem.

I would take a picture of where I got my shots today to show you what it looks like when a teacher goes in for two shots and a z-pack, but this is not really that kind of blog. But I will say that my tushy is still quite sore. The rest of me has turned a corner though, so I should be recovered and ready to go come Monday.

And it’s a good thing, ’cause those Kinders have pity on no one. NO ONE. Trust me on that.

KEEP CALM & LIFT UP TEACHERS & STUDENTS WHEN YOU SAY YOUR PRAYERS!

Categories: Daily Drama, Krazy for Kinder | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

