Puppy treats…or human treats?

I’ve been trying a lot of new recipes lately…and I got the feeling that Huxley was starting to feel a little left out.

Of course, trusty Pinterest had homemade dog treats galore, so I settled on a frozen treat since Hux loves to chomp on cold things. Added the ingrediants to my HEB shopping list, set a little time aside to whip ’em up, and promised Huxley some yumminess.

However, as I mixed the ingrediants together, I started to realize something strange. It sounded really good…to me. When did these go from being dog treats to Heather treats?

Not gonna lie, I licked the bowl. And I’m planning on mixing in a couple of the “Frosty Paws” into a shake in the next day or two. Before you start thinking I’m a total weirdo, just check out the ingrediants. You just may want to make a few for yourself! 😉

The Basic Frosty Paws Recipe

What you need…

32 oz. plain yogurt

1 mashed ripe banana

2 tablespoons peanut butter

2 tablespoons honey

What to do…

*Mix all the ingrediants together with a blender or mixer and freeze in ice cube trays.

And voila! That’s it! If you want more variations (this is where it would move a little more into doggie-only land) check out this link.

***************************************

Oh, and don’t worry. I won’t tell anyone if you end up licking the bowl too. *wink*

KEEP CALM & MAKE FROSTY PAWS!

Categories: Huxley Baby, Kitchen Diaries | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Puppy treats…or human treats?

  1. Alexis

    Thanks! I’m going to make those for our pups!!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

