First Impressions are…everything?!

Oh dear.

I certainly hope they aren’t.

See, here’s the thing. We have two new administrators at our school. A new superintendent and a new elementary principle. Pretty important people right?! You can see how I would definitely want to make a great first impression.

If only that were the case.

Meet the Principal

When I went to school on Monday morning, I knew I would probably meet our new elementary principal. I was maybe a teensy bit nervous (it is my new boss after all) but not really overly nervous. I guess I was feeling a little tired from the weekend, a little stressed about my classroom coming together…but I truly wasn’t super anxious or anything.

You should also know that I have developed this unfortunate tick that pops up at…unfortunate times. Occasionally when I’m tired or anxious or stressed, my left eye will start twitching uncontrollably.

Yep. You guessed it.

Right as I stepped into his office to introduce myself, that pesky left eye just started to twitch away. And continued to twitch until I made it to my classroom and laid my head down in mortification.

So embarrassing!

All I can think about is how crazy I must have looked…I would have liked to have saved that eye twitch for a day the kids were driving me bonkers, but I guess the cat is out of the bag.

Meet the Superintendent

Now it’s Tuesday. I’m grungy and gross from cleaning out the closet that is my total nemesis. I got hungry and started eating carrots like nobodies business…only stopping when one got stuck in my retainer.

Naturally, what does one do when something gets stuck in their retainer?

Dig it out, of course.

So that’s what I was doing. Digging carrots out of my retainer…I mean, really going after it.

And that’s when I heard a scuffle at my door. I look up and see an unfamiliar man standing there, and in my head all I can think is…”Oh no. That’s probably the new superintendent.”

Yep. It sure was. So I got my fingers out of my mouth and spent the rest of our chat acting like the civilized human being that I usually am.

***********************************************

Here’s hoping that second impressions are sensational…or at least average. 😉

KEEP CALM & MAKE A GREAT SECOND IMPRESSION!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

