Lessons in Life

Quite late posting today…good thing I mostly do this blog for myself as a journal of my thoughts and experiences. And since I don’t mind late posts, I hope you won’t hold it against me either.

Today has been a lesson in God’s provision.

In the flesh I’ve worried, stewed, been angry, felt frustrated…over finances, over work, over relationships.

Then, through circumstances, wise friends, and the Holy Spirit, God quieted my upset and showed me what was already true…that He is in control.

Of my finances.

Of my work.

Of my relationships.

His word is true. I am learning to speak scripture into my life.

His will prevails. I am learning to trust His over my own.

He cares for me. I am learning to cast my cares on Him.

I praise Him for picking me up out of the muck and mire today.

KEEP CALM & REST IN HIS PEACE!

Categories: Daily Drama, Lovin' the Lord | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Lessons in Life

  1. Heather, Keep them coming! What an encouragement it is to me to see my prayers for you and my son are being answered, and that you are becoming the woman/wife/ and someday mother that God created you to be. Thanks my prayer for you, sweet girl. Love you!

  2. OOPS ~ I didn’t mean thanks, I meant “That’s” . Oh well, my mind got going faster than my fingers. I was thinking how thankful I was to our Lord for you!

  3. So true. Funny how I get it turned around in my head that I know better than He does, that I can manipulate life into aligning with my plan instead of His. Thanks for the timely reminder. 🙂

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

