Hello Junebug!

June 1st…it’s a new day, new month, new look around here, and new year for the old blog-erooski.

Yep. That’s right. I’ve been documenting life around here for one whole year now. I can’t exactly say that it’s been riveting literature, but we’ve had some good times nonetheless.

In that time I’ve raised a puppy, mourned losses, celebrated anniversaries / birthdays / graduations / holidays, taken grand adventures, burned more meals than I care to admit, molded the minds of a crazy group of kinders, had hosts of guests in & out of our little abode (including a longer stay by my little brother in the fall), discovered the joys of *pinterest*, grown so much in my walk with my Lord, and worked / laughed / struggled my way towards the “one flesh” that God calls marriages to be. Life is a roller coaster ride, no doubt.

You’ve seen me be silly, sad, exhausted, happy, mad, confused, frustrated, excited, heartbroken, sarcastic…basically, the good, the bad, and the ugly. Quite frankly, it was kind of you to stick around.

Looking back at my very first post, I’m reminded of why I decided to start a blog in the first place. You can read about it here, but pretty much it’s because as a “summer housewife” I had a little more time on my hands. Combine that with some of the crazy situations I find myself in and the fact that I enjoy writing, and there ya go.

To what do I attribute my “success” in making it to the one year mark? Low expectations. Bahaha! No, but really, it is what I make it each day (which has been pretty much nothing the last few days as I’ve recovered from the end of the school year!) and I try my best to make it worth your time when you stop by to read it. For all your comments and encouragement…thank you, thank you, thank you.

I can’t even begin to imagine what is in store for me & my little family this next year…but I plan on being here, documenting this crazy beautiful, albeit pretty normal, life I’m living.

But enough of that…before I leave ya for the weekend I want to just give a shout out to a couple of sites that provided just the kind of freebies I was looking for to spruce up the place. WordPress isn’t the easiest blog-hosting site to upload new templates to (for a non-tech saavy girl like me anyway), but I’m pretty happy with the end result. So cheers to you Cutest Blog on the Block & Shabby Blog…you guys totally rock!

Ah yes, and a special thanks to my favorite little friend…he tried to stay up as I burned the midnight oil putting all the finishing touches but couldn’t quite make it.

I just love him so much…he’s added so much to our lives this year. Sounds silly I guess, but he’s my baby for now.

So here we go…another year of living life together. I’m ready if you are!

KEEP CALM & CELEBRATE THE MILESTONES!

P.S. Happy, happy, happy birthday to my sweet Momma today, my wonderful mother-in-law tomorrow, and my fantastic sister-in-law on Sunday! Love you ladies!

Categories: Blog Business, Daily Drama | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hello Junebug!

  1. jimane

    Your blogs are a mini break in my day, always enjoy reading. Love the little quote of and “there ya go.” Also, I am a true dog lover and understand the connection you have with your “baby” always enjoy hearing those tails also.

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

