Happier than a Corgi on stilts…

Counting today, there are only 8 days of school left this year. And two of those are 1/2 days. It would be pretty glorious, if there wasn’t so much to get done in that very short amount of time. *wink*

In typical teacher fashion, I can hardly get through one year before I start planning and looking ahead to the next. Don’t get me wrong, I am definitely looking forward to my summer…it’s just that at the end of the year you are ever mindful of things you’d like to try differently for the next.

So, although I spent way to much money on the “Panda Patch” theme I used this year, I’m already getting pretty pumped about my puppy theme for next year. Pinterest is changing my life once again…so many cute puppy party / theme ideas! (My partner teacher is going to be doing a Pete the Cat theme…won’t that be cute? We’ll be the cats and the dogs!)

Even with all my well-intentioned plans for next year, there is still plenty of business to attend to for now. Field Day & talent show & carnivals & packing & Kindergarten Graduation…it’s taking everything I’ve got to keep my head from swiveling around in circles & my eyes open.

With that in mind, and in honor of “hump day,” this is my pledge to the 15 bright eyed almost 1st graders that I’ll be hangin’ with today…

Pinned Image

Go on and give it a try yourself…find all the good you can & spread the cheer around!

KEEP CALM & QUIT LAUGHING AT MY CORGI’S SHORT LEGS!

Categories: Daily Drama, Huxley Baby | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Happier than a Corgi on stilts…

  1. That is too funny! Sure glad you found your little guy this evening…this teacher is too tired to drive to MW tonight to comfort you! lol

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

