Mom, you are…

Happy Mother’s Day everyone!

It’s hard to tell where my mother ends and I begin. We are cut from the same cloth, two peas in a pod, and trust me when I say the apple definitely didn’t fall far from the tree. I count it as a compliment when I hear “You are just like your mother!” (Even though I don’t think that’s exactly how Dad means it when he says it. *wink*) And I feel pride when I see my mother in me, because I so respect her in everything she does.

One of the biggest blessings in my life is having her as my mother, friend, colleague, fan, prayer warrior, role model, coach (Well, maybe scratch that last one. Athletes we definitely are NOT!), travel partner & more. She is so many things to me that it overwhelms me a bit to try and sum it all up into one post.

So Momma, I hope this day is a beautiful one. Thank you for all the little and big and in between things you do for me. Thank you for the example you set for me. Thank you for the love you shower on me. I love you!

You are the cheese to my macaroni.

You are the horizon to my sky.

You are the bacon to my eggs.

You are the laces to my sneakers.

You are the jelly to my peanut butter.

You are the smile to my face.

You are the gravy to my mashed potatoes.

You are the glue to my glitter.

You are the cream in my coffee.

You are the sugar in my tea.

You are the bubbles to my bath.

You are the milk to my cookie.

You are the ink to my pen.

You are the ketchup to my french fries.

You are the water to my ocean.

You are the icing on my cupcake.

You are the best!

KEEP CALM & THANK GOD FOR MOMMAS!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Mom, you are…

  1. Ahhh sweet girl…it is hard to tell isn’t it…but I do know where the line is…it is where I see you doing the things I didn’t get done but wanted to and being the kind of person that I always strive to be. Thank you for the lovely lunch at Clark Gardens today. It was a special time and I enjoyed it very much.

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

