Sometimes…

Sometimes you have a not so good day. Or not so good moments.

That happened to me yesterday.

Kids going through things that I (thank God) can’t relate to at all, but my heart breaks for them all the same.

Questioning if I’m doing what’s best for the children, even though I know in my heart I’m providing consistency in love.

Feeling as though I just can’t quite do anything right, although I know others reactions to me aren’t necessarily reflections of my intentions.

And then.

And then a good friend offers an ear, a couple of pieces of chocolate, and a laugh.

In this case, the laugh was about me.

Turns out her neighbor, an semi-almost-looks like he’s approaching elderly man asked if “that cute little girl who drives the red car” (in case you are having trouble following…that’s me people! *wink*) was married.

Now whether or not he was asking for himself or his son or grandson, who knows. I’ll take it either way.

Today will be better.

KEEP CALM & TAKE THE GOOD WITH THE BAD

P.S. Wanna hear one more funny? I initially thought her neighbor was asking about me because I’ve almost hit him with my car like 3 times. :O In my defense, it’s a crowded street. And he, apparently, is a ninja.

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

