Hey Girl…

A few weeks back I stumbled on something so affirming, so encouraging, so supportive, so funny, so right-on that I laughed until I cried and walked away feeling understood and uplifted.

“Wow,” you say…”what is this incredible thing you found? Where can I find it? I want to feel affirmed and encouraged and supported and happy…”

Well of course I’ll share with you friend, but I will say…it’s not for everyone. 😦

It is for people who…

1. Have a thing for Ryan Gosling <I think he’s pretty good looking, but apparently I’ve been living under a rock. I didn’t realize he was the new “it” boy in Hollywood…>

2. Are teachers <There’s a lot of teacher-lingo, so if you aren’t a teacher you may not see the humor…>

So if you fit those criteria…you MUST head over to “hey girl teacher” http://heygirlteacher.tumblr.com/. It’s a blog created by a student teacher with the purpose of supporting teachers. I personally want to print most of the prints out and wallpaper the area around my teacher desk with them. 😉

Anyway, enough of my chitter-chatter. I’ll let the prints speak for themselves.

submission: Leah

Submission: Lori

submission: reflections-reflejos

Submission: Meg

Submission: Jessica

That last one is how I’ve been feeling lately. 😛 But BAHAHAHA! Aren’t those hilarious?! My mom is a teacher also, and we just laughed and laughed together while reading those a few nights ago. I’m planning on printing a few out and hanging them in the teacher’s lounge after spring break to inspire everyone to finish the year strong. (Maybe I’ll even get really original and come up with a few of my own! Currently my brain is too fried for that…)

KEEP CALM & HEY GIRL…

Categories: Daily Drama, Krazy for Kinder | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

