What can I say? I march to my own beat…

Top ‘o the morning to ya!

Who has two thumbs and needs Spring Break to hurry up and get here? Oh yeah. It’s this girl.

I’ve been one worn out girl this past week, with the highlight being spending my weekend enjoying a sinus infection. Bluh.

I feel badly for abandoning my little hobby here, but no worries. I didn’t abandon everyone. You can see that Huxley is doing just fine.

Well, okay really it looks like he’s a little off too. But that’s just the picture orientation. Why is nothing cooperating with me these days? 😛

Anyway, you may remember that I’ve been itching to get Huxley a snazzy collar that has a bowtie attached. So adorable. So distinguished. Exactly the image my sweet pup should portray. However, I haven’t been able to justify spending $40 on said bowtie collar.

Dun-Dun-Dunaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Target Dollar Aisle to the rescue!!!!

I was thrilled to find little bowties on the dollar aisle a few weeks back & immediately snatched a couple up. I put one on Huxley when I need a laugh, or need to feel better, or just because. He, of course, loves it. Or something like that.

Whew. Wearing a bowtie is hard work! 😉

*****************************************

I heard it said this week that you know you are a kindergarten teacher when you know that March 2 is Dr. Seuss’ birthday, but forget that it is also Texas’ indepence day.

I think it’s also safe to say that you know you are a kindergarten teacher when you spend a considerable amount of time planning a wedding for the letters Q and U.

More to come on that once the exQUisite ceremony is complete….but here’s a sneak peek at the veil to be worn by Miss U. It’s sure to be QUite wonderful. *wink*

****************************************

See what I mean? Spring Break can not come soon enough…I’m a little off my rocker.

KEEP CALM & TAKE SOME VITAMIN D…THERE’S A LOT OF GERMS GOING AROUND!

Categories: Daily Drama, Huxley Baby, Krazy for Kinder | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

