My Wii is stalking me…

Last year for my birthday Chris and I decided to get me a Wii Fit. I used it faithfully for approximately 30 days, even getting up some mornings to do yoga before work.

*Snort*

From there it became more touch and go…but I’ve starting firing that baby up a little more often. I even make a little “Mii” for Huxley…isn’t our family so cute?

<For those of you who don’t have a Wii, let me just tell you this. When you create a character for your pet, you actually have to weigh him/her. Good times. And also…for those of you who know me in real life…isn’t a little freaky how much my Mii looks like me?!>

Working out with the Wii is…interesting. Everyday when you lot in it tries to start a conversation with you. This conversation has weirded me out on more than one occasion. And, quite often, it offends me.

Here’s the greeting I got a couple of days ago…

But you’re not counting right?! 😛 Thanks for pointing that out…

Then there was the time it asked me (no lie!) if I had noticed a change in Chris’ posture. I mean…okay. I thought about it, then checked the “No, not really” box.

Wrong answer apparently.

See, Chris had been using the Wii also. And apparently it did notice a change in his posture. So it responded with “Well Heather, maybe you should spend more time with Chris.”

Excuse me?!

************************************

Then there’s the little grunting sound it makes everytime I step on. Is that really necessary?

I’ve decided to start weighing myself once a week, on Friday mornings, before I get dressed and ready for the day. (In other words, after I go to the restoom and before I eat.)

So I turn it on, and see this chipper greeting. Who likes a chipper greeting at 5:30 in the morning?!

Next it asks me a VERY IMPORTANT question. Every woman who weighs herself usually subtracts a good 5-7 lbs. for her clothes, jewelry, etc. Come on, I know it’s not just me….

I like how other has a “?” instead of a little naked Mii character. But, in case you are wondering, I do usually weigh in the a-la-nude. Is that too much information?

************************************************

As I said, one of my fav things to do is yoga. This is kinda surprising to me, because I tried yoga once in real life and got a little freaked out by all the bowing and “the light in me salutes the light in you” business. I’ve even developed my own pre-set yoga “routine” if you will, and I find it very relaxing.

Huxley finds yoga very interesting…he can’t quite figure it out. He turns his head this way and that looking at me, the Wii board, the screen…and then usually just lays down and watches me like he thinks I’m crazy.

It’s not like I don’t get that look from him a lot. And, for the record, I don’t always wear tights when I yoga. <But when I do, Chris is not allowed in the room.>

The only thing that Huxley just absolutely can not tolerate about yoga is when I do the “downward facing dog” position. He goes crazy, barking and jumping around and generally losing his mind. When I stop that position, he stops being angry. Seriously. It’s very odd…

****************************************

There are a few other great activities that really cause me to feel the burn. I never would have imagined that fake hula-hooping would make my abs hurt so bad, but when you work up to 10 minutes in each direction it can seriously get your burn on. 😛

<Of course that burn is nothing compared to the killer aerobics class I’m going too…I’m not living under any grand illusions that I can lose major pounds with a remote control. It’s a fun filler though!>

****************************************

So do you use Wii fit? What kind of crazy stuff does it say to you?

Please…tell me I’m not alone here! 😉

KEEP CALM & FIRE UP YOUR Wii!

 

 

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “My Wii is stalking me…

  1. Alexis

    We have a wii fit too!! We haven’t been on it for a reaalllyyy long time! We’ve played wii just not the fit, might have to go see how many days it’s been lol

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

