90’s Flashback…

Yikes! I’m running late today…and probably will be tomorrow too. <And maybe the next day. You know how it goes this time of year!>

A friend of mine shared this link on Facebook today, and Chris & I literally laughed until we were crying as we read it. I adore the author’s writing style… <Well, maybe adore is the wrong word. She’s actually pretty sarcastic and throws down snort inducing thoughts like “We loved them, we listened to their tiny electronic screams of malnourishment, and we occasionally forgot to pick up their poop for long enough that they died a tortured, poop-filled death.” So maybe it’s more like I think her writing style RULZ!>

I admit, this link won’t be for everyone.

**If you were in elementary/junior high during the 90’s, then oh yeah baby. You are the perfect target audience.

**If you had a child who was in elementary/junior high during the 90’s, then sure, go for it. You’ll probably love the chance to take a walk down memory lane and think about your weirdo kid. (And I say that with the utmost love. I was a 90’s kid after all!)

**If you were past junior high during the 90’s, then go find an 80’s article. I’m sure you’ll appreciate hammer pants & big hair humor more than what we’ve got to offer you…

**If you were born anytime during/after the 90’s, then go listen to your Justin Beiber cd. It makes me feel old to even think about you reading this article, and I’m certain I would be nothing short of incredibly impatient trying to explain the significance of each item in this article.

So now that I’ve peaked your interest…I present to you…

10 Things 90’s Kids Will Have to Explain to their Children

 Just in case you want to know, my particular favs are #’s 1 & 9…but I do think that #’s 2,3,7,8, & 10 are pretty stinkin’ hilarious.

Children of the 90’s unite! 😉

KEEP CALM & FEED YOUR TAMAGOTCHI!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

