‘Tis the Season!

Just hear those sleigh bells jingle-ing, ring-ting tingle-ing too…

Don’t you just love the Christmas season? I was anxious to get back after Thanksgiving so that I could decorate our little newlywed nest (yes, I still like to call it that even though it’s our 2nd Christmas here and my brother is living here right now…I’m feeling in a lovey-dovey mood.)

So, since it’s the night before work & I didn’t get nearly everything accomplished this break that I had planned on, I thought I’d do a *mostly* wordless post with a few pics of our “silver/gold/nostalgic/banner-licious” Christmas decorations. (How’s that for a theme?!)

Our advent wreath w/ a nativity set around it (one a runner made by my mother-in-law!)

Our childhood stockings…

Over our bedroom door…haha!

The print in that frame has mistletoe and says “Keep Calm & Kiss On!”

Our advent banner…more pics to come in a later post!

New coffee table…a bench I found at a garage sale!

Check out the fire in the “fireplace!”

*better pictures of the banners to come!*

Huxley loves the decorations…I just wish he would quit trying to eat them! 😛

I’ve already felt so cozy & “spirited” with all the decor up…this holiday season is shaping up to be quite nice! Hope yours is off to a great start as well!

KEEP CALM & SNUGGLE IN!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “‘Tis the Season!

  1. Re'Genna Gamblin

    Wow it looks goreous, and inspires me to do more than I’ve done so far! Gotta send Daddy back to the barrels though…realized I haven’t seen hide nor hair of our Rudolph or Peanuts game!!!? Can’t wait to #1 visit and see for myself, and #2 get a real fire going in our stove, and #3 celebrate with you guys on the 23rd/24th-especially our sit down dinner!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

