Well butter my buns and call me a biscuit.

I’m done. Cooked.

I’ve been working on a somewhat deep post about what God is teaching me right now…but it’s not quite ready.

And I’ve got a few ideas for upcoming posts, but they aren’t really “Thursday” material.

So here we are. Today is one of those posts that always makes my mother call me and say “You don’t really feel like you need to post something every day do you?” 😉

For that reason…I’ll keep it short.

I recently went to a crafty girls night at church, and one of the presenters talked about celebrating Advent in your home to prepare your heart for the Christmas season and encourage families to spend time together enjoying one another and remembering the real reason for the season.

It really peaked my interest, and a couple of friends and I are talking about starting it in our own little families.

But I’m going to have to do some research first.

Soooo….do YOU know anything about Advent? Do you celebrate it? Do you have any tips or ideas?

I’d love to hear from you!

KEEP CALM & GIVE ME A SHOUT!

Categories: Daily Drama, Lovin' the Lord | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Well butter my buns and call me a biscuit.

  1. Kathleen

    Yes as a Catholic we celebrate it. The catholic school I went to, we did all kinds of activities every day with it so there should be all kinds of info/material available. One thing that is always done is the Advent wreath. I think even one year we did the Jesse Tree. But prayers and scripture readings were done every day with the wreath. This website has many good suggestions: http://www.conversiondiary.com/2010/11/baby-steps-for-celebrating-advent-a-cornucopia-of-ideas.html

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

