‘Twas the Day After Halloween…

And all through the house,

Halloween decor was being ripped down,

I wanted it out!

I ran to the garage,

Threw open the bins,

Pulled out my pilgrims,

And took them all in.

No time to waste, I can’t be shy,

Thanksgiving will be here in the blink of an eye!

***********************************************************

Whew. That’s all I’ve got for ya in the way of poetry. But can I get an amen on how short the turn-around is between Halloween and Thanksgiving?!  I mean yeesh, if I don’t get Halloween down and Thanksgiving up within 48 hours of candy-night then it’s almost not even worth it. <And don’t even get me on how quickly the Thanksgiving to Christmas turn-around has to happen as well. That’s one reason I’m happy to host Thanksgiving at my house!>

So here is a new “fall” view of the homestead…Thanksgiving style!

(*That’s a one-of-a-kind turkey…I made it for a college “elementary ed drama” class. Wish I would have done a better job on the beak…otherwise it’s actually really cool!)

Keep Calm & Gobble On!

The Pilgrims are my favorite piece of Thanksgiving decor!

(*That says “Give Thanks”…kind of hard to read in the pic, but super cute…check out the printables to find it!)

Want to steal some of the printables I found? I got most of them from this site…check it out! You’ll be thankful you did! 😉 http://www.kindovermatter.com/2010/11/collection-of-free-thanksgiving.html <And you’ll definitely want to pick up some brown cardstock…I love the look/feel it added to my prints!>

KEEP CALM & GET THANKFUL!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “‘Twas the Day After Halloween…

  1. Pingback: Count your many blessings… « keepcalmandloveon

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

