Crafty Christmas Wish-List

So…I’m not saying that you can’t read this post if you aren’t my mother-in-law…but I am saying that you should most definitely read this if you are my mother-in-law.

Just sayin.

I know that a certain someone (*ahem* my mother-in-law) is starting to think about what to get/make all her ‘chilluns for Christmas.

And although I won’t say who, (starts with “mother” ends with “in-law”) I know a certain someone who has asked me before to make up a little list of things I might like to receive to help with the gifting process.

Just sayin.

Hope you really meant it…’cause here are a few *lovelies* I found on Pinterest. 🙂

<source>

<source> Hehe…so this source won’t be that helpful…it’s from a blog written in another language! Yikes!

<source>

<source>

<source>

Okay, so obviously that last one isn’t for me. But with both know a pretty cute 3 year old that will soon be enjoying overnight trips to Mimi’s house…how perfect would this be for her?! 🙂

So…there’s my list! Seriously though, my feelings won’t be hurt if these don’t work out. Just a few ideas for ya!

And, for those of you who don’t know my mother-in-law, she is no stranger to the sewing machine. Check out a few of the beauties she’s made for us in the past…

If you are into quilting yourself, you should definitely check out her blog over at http://doingtheblogthingy.wordpress.com/2011/10/22/a-new-project/ . She’s always posting something crafty that she’s working on. Shout out!

KEEP CALM & SEW ON!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Crafty Christmas Wish-List

  1. Kathleen

    Ok so I really like the giant diaper bag (which I know is really a large purse/tote but the Mom in me just sees a diaper bag)!!!

  2. LOL ~ My daughter-in-law is the sweetest! I’m just saying! Ok, sweetheart, I’ll see what I can do for ya! I’ve had some ideas, but you’ve certainly made them easier. And, by the way, thanks for the Shout Out! Hugs, and can’t wait to see you all again!

  3. Re'Genna Gamblin

    Okay….how’s a mother supposed to compete with a mother-in-law with that kind of talent????

  4. You don’t have to compete, Re’Genna. I’m sure there would be no competition! Hugs.

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

