Scattered Saturday…Fashion Alert!

Happy Saturday! I don’t know about you guys, but we’ve got big plans for this weekend. *Experiencing God sessions on and off all weekend at church*Puppy Kindergarten Graduation*Halloween Dog Costume Contest at the pet store*Celebrating my adorable nieces’ THIRD birthday*

I mean *whew!* And of course, in between all that we’ll be vegging on the couch as Huxley is still recovering from his surgery and I from my most recent ’bout with a wicked sinus infection.

Got a few fun fall updates for ya…check it out!

...all day everyday...

1. Nude nail polish and lipstick

I’m not a big follower of what’s “in” or whatever, but I have caught on that nude polishes and lipsticks are big this fall…and I’m feeling it. So, of course, on my most recent Target trip I was scouring the aisles for *nudes*nudes*nudes. Hehe…

I’m also not such a big fan of spending $7.50 on a bottle of nailpolish, so I had to pass up a couple of really great colors for this not exactly nude but still very neutral greyish bottle that was like $2-something. The icing on top was that it has a crown on the top of the wand. Gotta love that.

2. Putting my best foot forward…

Another big fashion trend for the last couple of years actually are boots. As it turns out, boots are like a hidden treasure that keeps eluding me. My size 11 feet are majorly cramping my style. Blah.

I would wear these everyday.

But, on the upside, I managed to save/scrape together enough money to order another pair of Toms. This time I went with a brownish/gold pair…perfect for fall! I waited rather impatiently all week for them to arrive, and my sick day at home was definitely brightened by their appearance on my front porch. For those of you “Saved By the Bell” fans, you’ll understand my level of excitement when you see this….

<source>

You’ll have to forgive me if I use that illustration more than once. It’s just too, too funny to me. Anyway, here’s my new Toms…

*Fabulous!*

3. Another crock-pot *jewel*

Tried a couple of new crock-pot recipes this past week. One…bombed. As in was a-w-f-u-l. Obviously I won’t be sharing that one with you.

The other one is easy cheesy. <I take that back. It’s not cheesy. Just easy.> Just wrap up a couple of potatoes in foil, poke a few holes with a fork, then throw ’em in the crock-pot and bake on low for 8 hours or so.

It was great to come home and not have to worry about waiting on potatoes to bake!

4. Why aren’t we buying stock in Kleenex?!

Just wanted to give you a little peek into what my house has looked like this week. Add in a tissue box and tissues scattered everywhere (don’t worry – I cleaned them up) and you’ve got the general idea.

Amazingly, the boys have managed to not start coughing up a lung like me. Good for them. So sad for me that I have kindergarteners breathing on me and licking everything before I touch it. 😛 <I love them, but they do lick a lot.>

Anyone caught on that I’m kind of a baby when I’m sick?

And speaking of Kleenex…Huxley got ahold of the box today. You really, really shouldn’t have Huxley.

And that’s all I got. How’d ya like that?!

KEEP CALM & FIND YOUR FALL FASHION!

Categories: Daily Drama, Huxley Baby | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

