Be brave Huxley!!!

Oh goodness…today is the day.

Our little Huxley is having a certain surgery that little boy puppies have when they don’t want to become teen fathers. Or adult fathers. Or senior citizen fathers for that matter.

I think you get the point.

Anyway, Chris and I went and dropped him off this morning and I’ll go back to pick him up this afternoon. And I’m sure I’ll be one nervous puppy-momma for all the hours in between. (Or I would be if I weren’t sneezing and coughing and highly medicated. If I weren’t sleeping I’d be worried for sure.)

So if you don’t think it’s too weird or obnoxious for me to ask you to pray for my dog, then please do.

That is all. Thanks!

KEEP CALM & SPAY OR NEUTER YOUR PETS!

<Wouldn’t Bob Barker be so proud?!>

Categories: Huxley Baby | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Be brave Huxley!!!

  1. Just so you know, when Amie was spayed, I called like every 30 minutes to check on her. Dr. T does a great job and she’s always caring and loving. He’ll be fine, but I know you’ll feel better when he’s home. Praying for you to get better! Love ya and HUGS.

    • It’s so weird and quiet here without him… 😦

      I’ve heard it’s even harder for girl dogs.

      I wonder how he and Amie will get along? Guess we’ll find out soon!

  2. haha, i totally understand that. our dog got fixed when we first got him and i felt so weird not getting to ‘go to surgery’ with him. i mean i wouldn’t drop my kid off at the hospital for surgery and then come and pick him up that afternoon 🙂

  3. Re'Genna Gamblin

    Can I just say….WOW….how things change! Snicker, snicker!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

