Skippyjon Jones…gotta love those ears!

Hi there.

Today I want to introduce you to a friend of mine. You probably haven’t heard of him before…unless you have small children or are an elementary school teacher. <And you probably wouldn’t call him a friend unless you were a lover of children’s books like me…I’m cool like that.>

His name? Skippyjon Jones.

He is a cat with a big imagination…that thinks he is a Mexican chihuahua. He has grand adventures all while singing catchy little songs and mixing in a few spanish words like “muy” and “frijoles.” (If your interest is peaked or you’ve got chilluns in your house, check out his website…it’s pretty fun! http://www.skippyjonjones.com/ )

Isn’t he cute?!

Does he happen to remind you of anyone else you know? (*Hint, Hint* Look at the ears…)

That’s right…

Huxley!!!

I’m trying to figure out a Halloween costume for my sweet little Huxley, and immediately Skippyjon Jones came to my mind. A little internet searching produced this jewel of a find…

Skippyjon Jones  - Skippy Ears Costume

<source>

I know, I know. That’s not a dog costume. But don’t you see the beauty of this find?!

I COULD DRESS UP AS HUXLEY/SKIPPYJON JONES FOR HALLOWEEN!!!

How sweet would that be?!

<Okay, yes. I recognize that it would be pretty freakin’ sweet for me…but probably for no one else besides my other nerdy teacher friends.>

Now I just have to decide if $15 is too much to spend on a big ol’ set of ears.

Decisions, decisions.

KEEP CALM & SKIPPYJON JONES ON!

Categories: Huxley Baby | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Skippyjon Jones…gotta love those ears!

  1. Alexis

    He doesn’t need the ears! He’s got his own! Make him a lil shirt that says who he is. Like Skippyjon Jones look alike/impersonator 🙂 too cute!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

