Scattered Saturday…State Fair Bound

Happy Saturday! After Puppy Kindergarten today I’m heading down (or up…or east…or west..hum. I don’t really know what direction I’ll be heading) to the good ol’ State Fair of Texas with a couple of friends to see the sights. We WERE supposed to go see Hanson perform <you know, mmbop?!> but they are sick and had to cancel. I have a feeling doing a fried food crawl will ease the disappointment of missing the concert.

Maybe I’ll have a whole fried food post for you next week or something. One can always dream right?!

**********************************

1. Fall Bucket List: Pumpkin Patch!

This past Monday we stopped by a sweet little ‘Pumpkin Patch’ to pick up a few punkins for the porch. Brother didn’t want to be in a pic, but he agreed to take a few of the husband and I.

Now to decide on my upcoming jack-o-lantern design…

2. Hey Good Lookin…Whatcha Got Cookin?

Has anyone else noticed that I have really been bumping my cooking up a notch lately? I’ve been trying new things, experimenting with new seasonings, and actually prepping meals in advance.

Like the crock-pot lasagna and italian herb asparagus I posted about a few days ago…

So you would think I would be hearing a lot of appreciation, or that I would have a happy husband.

You would think.

Instead, this is the convo I hear go down…

Husband: “Wow man, she never used to cook like this before you moved in. You know what this means don’t you?”

Brother: “Oh really? Hum…what do you think it means?

*Voices in my head: “Husband must think I’m trying to impress brother or something. That’s not the case for ‘sho…”

Husband: “I think she’s trying to kill you.”

Seriously?! Thanks so much husband.

3. Houseplant: To Live or Not to Live?

Remember the houseplant I received as a memorial back in June? 4 months ago? If not, you can read about it here and here.

I thought you might want to know how it’s doing…this should give you a clue…

ha.

<source>

So, so true. To my own amazement, the plant continues to live. Don’t believe me?

See for yourself.

See…it’s still kind of alive.

4. Parents Shouldn’t Text

I stumbled on a website earlier this week that had me lol-ing and rotfl-ing. It’s called www.parentsshouldnttext.com …and you should definitely check it out for a laugh. It isn’t without it’s inappropriate entries, but for the most part they are pretty funny.

Ha ha I saw this on Ellen the other day. Totally something my Mom would do!

5. So. So. Tired.

I have literally been beyond worn-out…just so, so tired. I haven’t been bringing tons of work home, I’ve been going to bed at a decent time…what’s the deal? Then I talked to my Mom & read this…

and now I know why I’m so tired. 😛

*********************************

And that’s all I got, how’d ya like that?

KEEP CALM & EAT SOMETHING FRIED IN HONOR OF THE TX STATE FAIR!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

