Ce-le-brate good times, come on!

<source>

Oh hello there…excuse me for just one second.

********************************************

Balloons hung? Check.

Streamers strung? Check.

Upbeat party music on? Check.

Cupcakes…where are the cupcakes? Are the cupcakes gone? ….Oh that’s right. I got hungry and ate them yesterday. Oh well.

********************************************

So glad you could join me today…something big is going on here at keepcalmandloveon…today is my 100th post!

<Insert poppers popping, readers dancing, and bubbly bubbling here.>

<source>

Oh look, I managed to find one not-yet-eaten cupcake just for you. 🙂 Enjoy!

Today, in honor of 100 posts and 100 great readers (okay, so it’s actually more like 25 great readers, but maybe we’ll get there one day!), we’re going to talk about all things “100.” I’m basically ripping off the “100th Day of School” celebration we do in Kindergarten every year…one of the perks of being a teacher and a blogger.

We call it the “What would you do?” game…so here we go.

What would you do with 100 pennies?

Ideally: I would take half of them and put them HEADS UP around town…I don’t get particularly excited when I find a penny, but I hear some people do. Plus it’s more fun to give than to receive! With the other half I would want to find a good, old fashioned wishing well…or one of those fake ones that some people have in their yard would work too. I’d take my husband on a “wishing date” and we’d just take turns tossing in a penny and making a wish…that sounds kind of romantic right?

Realistically: I would put them in my husband’s change jar. He’s saving coins to buy new computer pieces or to start up his gun collection. I wish I could say that sounds romantic, but no.

What would you do with 1oo dollars?

See, if I were smart, I’d add that 100 dollars to our “debt snowball” and put it towards a credit card.

Sadly, I’m not always so smart.

I think if someone gave me 100 dollars today I would buy the gold TOMS I’ve been eyeing…and probably throw in a silverish pair. Then I’d have black, goldish, and silver…the Toms trifecta! (With these forces combined….)

What would you do with 100,000 dollars?

Okay here’s the plan:

10% straight tithe – This is something Chris and I are not as good at doing as God has called us to be / we want to be.

Payoff credit cards & Chris’ student loans – Oh dear. That just made me sick to my stomach. A pretty substantial chunk of money just disappeared. Bluh.

Emergency Fund – This is sounding really fun right? No, but really…this world is just full of uncertainty! I’m a teacher, which used to be a pretty secure position, but not so much anymore. My husband is a tech guy…so yeah. I’d want to make sure we had money put away in case one of us gets the ax.

Taxes – Is this money going to be taxed? Major bummer…there went the rest of it probably. 😛

Blow Money – No, I am not accidently referencing drugs again. Let’s just be honest…if we got a big chunk of money, we’d for sure just blow some for the fun of it. I’d probably want to use it on a trip to see all the places around the US I’ve always wanted to see…

What will you look like in 100 years?

Let’s see…I’ll be 126 and 3/4 years old then. It will be the year 2111. Let’s just pretend for a second that Jesus hasn’t come back by then or that I haven’t just thrown in the towel and gone to see Him myself.

I imagine the world to be very Jetson-like (isn’t that what people used to think it would be like by the year 2000?)…and I picture myself living on a swanky satellite with a handsome robot around to serve my every whim and fancy.

No. Scratch all that.

What really sounds more appealing to me is to have a face full of wrinkles, worn out hands and eyes, and to be sitting on a big screened in porch with Chris. I picture us rockin’ in our rocking chairs, completely unable to have a conversation because we are both so hard of hearing. That sounds beautiful to me.

What could you eat 100 of?

The easier question to anwer would probably be what WOULDN’T I eat 100 of. But since you asked, I’ll just anwer with the first thing that comes to my mind.

Oreos.

I honestly think I could eat 100 oreos in one sitting.

If I had some in the house I would try it right now.

Great. Now I’m craving oreos.

Thanks a lot.

What would you do for 100 hours straight (allowing for food / nap breaks)?

Given a good book series, I can def see myself being unable to put it down and reading for 100 hours. I read several really great series this summer…got any more suggestions for me?

What would you do if you had 100 mosquito bites?

Yeah this one would just not be pretty. I’m getting really itchy just thinking about it. I honestly think that if I had 10o mosquito bites I would develop either a twitch or turrets. Chris would probably want to get a hotel room for himself until they had healed. 😛

***********************************

Kind of silly, I know. Thanks for humoring me by reading. 🙂 So now, why don’t you join in on the fun faithful bloggies? Post a comment leaving your answer to one of the above questions…we can giggle together!

Also, I’d love to hear from you guys about what topics you’d like to read about in the NEXT 100 posts…so comment on! (That should get us through to the end of the year…isn’t that crazy to think about?!)

 And finally, THANK YOU X 100 to each of you for all of your support, comments, and kind words. I’ve had so much fun blogging with you each day, and it’s your encouragement that keeps this fresh and exciting. I hope you aren’t too tired of me yet, because (believe it or not) I’ve got more words in me!

<Ignore that shiver that just went down your spine.>

KEEP CALM & GIVE A CHEER FOR 100 POSTS!

Categories: Blog Business, Daily Drama | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Ce-le-brate good times, come on!

  1. Re'Genna Gamblin

    $100,000….Pay off all my debts, give my kids a well invested chunk, invest enough for retirement, and take a fabulous trip to see a very blue beach.

    Blog ideas? Costumes you’ve worn, birthday celebrations you have had, wedding memories, best yard sale buys ever, best dollar store buys ever, youth fair queen contest…

  2. Look like in 100 years??? Well, I think I’m half way there (maybe just a little more). I’d probably look half again as good! (okay, you can stop laughing now).

    Blog ideas ………….. Hum…you are so good at coming up with them, but I think you should do one on how wonderful your in-laws are! (just kidding, just kidding!). I think you’re doing a great job. Keep it up for 100000 more!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

