Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner!

I can’t say that I’m even sure what that means.

But I do know one thing…

I WON A BLOG CONTEST!!!

Woo-hoo!

Some of you may remember a little over a week ago when I let you guys in on a little contest that the Domestic Fashionista was hosting, with the prize being an adorable set of earrings from Dew Dropz! (*By the way, I hereby decree that you MUST go check out both of their pages…and you have to do it because I’m the winner and I said so. Besides, you won’t regret it!)

Anyway, there were 4 ways to enter, so I got my typing fingers busy then searched high and low for a good luck charm. Couldn’t find any heads up pennies, no white horses, daytime…there goes trying to find any falling stars, no rainbows….no nothin. So I basically crossed my fingers and toes and eyes and legs and arms, held my breath, and….

Forgot to check my e-mail for like a week. 😛

Luckily for me Ashley (Mrs. Fashionista herself) left a comment for me on my blog giving me a heads up that I had won, so I was able to check my e-mail and respond in time to cash in on the prize.

Whew. That was definitely by the hair of my chinny-chin-chin. <Speaking of…time to wax! That pesky hair…>

As the winner extraordinaire (No, I do not think I’m taking this winner thing to far.) I got to select any pair of earrings from DewDropz that I wanted. Her prices are very affordable (like $11-$14 dollars affordable) and her pieces are beautiful…I promise I won’t be mad if you decide to get the same pair as me. 😉

I’m sure you can imagine my anticipation when I got home a couple of days ago and found this in the mail…

Ooohhh! Oooohhh! Oooohhhh!

Then the pleasant suprise of cute packaging on the inside…(don’t you just love it when the vendor adds a special touch?!)

 Here’s a great view of the adorable earrings I chose, along with Miss DewDropz business card. If you stop by her shop, tell her I sent you!

(Disclaimer: That won’t get you anything special. It won’t get me anything special. It will just make me feel special.)

And of course I had to pop them straight into my ears…which still hurt a little by the way.

(Sorry it’s not the best pic of the earrings…all the others I took were not the best pictures of my face. :P)

Before I sign off for the day I absolutely MUST send a big thank you to the Domestic Fashionista and Dew Dropz for adding a bright spot to my busy week. You girls are awesome!

KEEP CALM & ENTER BLOG CONTESTS!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner!

  1. glad you loved them! love the little birds you picked out!

  2. Thanks for the review! I’m glad you liked them!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

