Link-a-palooza!

In a moment of instant clarity, I remembered how to hyperlink.

What else is my brain hiding from me?!

You’ve probably noticed me testing it out a little with linking back to sources and such in the past few posts, but today I want to try to link back to myself. And I’m inviting you to be in on my test run! Yay for you!

Stick with me on this. There could be something in it for you. 😉

Do you want to know…

*why our dog has gender-identification issues? Read: Nature vs. Nurture…our Puppy Social Experiment

*who Steve is? Read: Where’s Steve?!

*why I carry poop in my purse? Read: Poop in My Purse

*what memo my dog chose to ignore? Read: Since When…& A Memo to Huxley

*what the big deal about bacon is? Read: Bringin’ Home the Bacon

*why my Dad rocks? Read: #that’smydad

*who I’m married to and what our love story is? Read: Live, Laugh, Love

*what wild animal Huxley and I encountered? Read: I’m a big fat scaredy cat!

*what is on my reading list? Read: Move Aside Oprah!

*what the only recipe I’ve blogged about is? Read: Dinner Dilemma Solved!

*how I respond to Mother Nature’s monthly gift? Read: Ode to Midol

*what things I DON’T want you to know? Read: Things I Did Not Want the Group to Know

*why I’ve held a human brain? Read: I’ve held a human brain.

*what makes me a bad wife? Read: Bad Wife!

Oh yes. I think it’s going to work. Here’s the part where you test it out AND find out what’s in it for you. I smell another blog contest coming on!

The Rules:

There are three ways to get your name entered…and if you choose to do all 3 then your name will be in the drawing three times! Triple the luck!

1) Choose your favorite post and leave a comment letting me know what it is & why.

2) Update your Facebook status letting them know what your favorite post was & the link to the blog / post. Make sure you leave me a comment afterwards so that you get credit!

3) Send an e-mail to any of your peeps that you think would enjoy the blog, and include me (keepcalmandloveon@hotmail.com) for verification.

Yep. It’s really that easy. I’ve already linked you to 14 of my favs…that’s not a bad head start!

How to Win:

I will assign each participant a number corresponding to the order in which he/she commented. Then I’ll plug all the info into www.random.org and let them pick the winning number.

Yep. It’s really that easy. I’m running a little short on time these days.

What You’ll Win:

I’ve really pondered over this one. What would my readers like to win? A lock of my newly dyed hair? Huxley’s pawprint autograph? No, no, those just won’t do. An interview featured on this blog? Perhaps…there are some fellow bloggers out there that might be feeling that.

But what I finally settled on is something that I’ll probably have to order for myself as well. A “Keep Calm & Love On” poster print! The winner will recieve an 8×10 print in the mail that will be perfect for framing, hanging on the fridge, or decopauging on a clip board. There will even be some color choices…how exciting!

Just a little something for your time and to show my love. 🙂

Oh and one more thing:

I know you guys are busy, so I’m going to give you from *NOW* until Wednesday at midnight. That’s almost 4 whole days to read, tell a friend, and comment. The winner will be announced on Thursday…maybe it will be you!

KEEP CALM & LINK ON!

Categories: Blog Business | Tags: , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Link-a-palooza!

  1. I just wanted to let you know that #that’smydad links to the bacon post. Is it suppose to? I’ll have to go and catch up on the posts before I can enter. Since I’m new to the blog and all. Happy Sunday 🙂

  2. kelli

    Ok…step 1- I left the comment on the actual favorite post, but maybe I was suppose to leave it here?
    Ode to Midol is my fave!

  3. Bad wife is my faveeee post because it reminds me so much of myself!

  4. Pingback: The Blind Date from H-E-double hockeysticks… « keepcalmandloveon

  5. After I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any approach you’ll be able to take away me from that service? Thanks!

    • I apologize for the inconvenience and will definitely look into that! I am away from my computer this week and posting from my iPhone, so please hang with me if it takes me a but to work out that kink!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

