Q is for Pop Quiz! (Or would that be PQ?!)

As I logged in today, I found myself thinking “What is the easiest post I could write that would take the least amount of effort?” (Not because I don’t want to provide you guys with quality reading material, I am just having a seriously lazy weekend.) And out of that question was born the quiz post. Do you remember doing these in high school?! Oh the memories…

Tell me about the shirt you’re wearing?

Black & White loungy dress…muy comfortable!

What’s currently bothering you?

Um…I’m not really feeling bothered, but I am starting to feel preoccupied with thoughts of school. It begins with ideas of how I will set up and decorate my classroom, then moves to curriculum, which does end up leading to some anxiety…so much to do in so little time! So I guess I take that back. The start of school is bothering me.

What do you currently hear?

A reality tv show paired with Huxley’s grunts and heavy breathing while he tries to get all the treats out of a dog toy. Once he’s gotten them all I’ll start hearing barking. 😛

When was the last time you had your hair cut?

Hum…back in the spring sometime. Thanks for the reminder that I need to make an appointment for a cut and color before school starts. AGH…there it is again. SCHOOL IS STARTING SOON! (*boo*hiss*)

When were you last outside?

Not too long ago…Huxley requires a lot of bathroom breaks these days. He & I did play outside for over an hour this morning while it was on the cool side. (And by play I mean he ran around sniffing things, chewing things, & barking at things while I sat on the bench & played on the iPad.)

Are you wearing shorts?

No. And I think it is in poor quiz taste to ask another question about clothing when I already told you what I’m wearing. Shame on you.

Does the thought of marriage scare you?

Nah…it’s not that scary when you are confident in your decision.

What did you do today?

Got up with Hux at 7, played until about 8:45, showered & tried to wake up the husband for church…but since he’d had a restless night because of a stomachache, we decided not to go. So Hux went in his crate & I went back to bed. Then it was up to cook lunch, dishes & laundry, blogging and couch. Highly productive.

Look to your left, what is there?

The living room side table. In this light I can see that it needs to be dusted. I’ll get right to that…eventually.

What time did you go to sleep last night?

Around midnight…

When is your Birthday?

January 24! It’s a great day, I love that it’s an even number, but I have on occasion wished it was in the summer. I never got to have a pool party. Total bummer.

The way to win your heart?

Chris won me over by making me laugh…but I guess overall you’ve won me over if I feel comfortable enough around you to be myself, which is usually a sillier version than what the whole world gets to see.

What are you going​ to do this weeke​nd?

Well it is the weekend….and I’ve done next to nothing. So I guess we can say that I’m going to channel my inner vegetable this weekend & try to act as much like a couch potato as I can.

Were you happy when you woke up today?

Yes – I’m one super blessed girl!

Have you ever crawled through a window?

I think when I was a child the parents had to put me through our old farmhouse window a few times when we got locked out. Other than that, no.

Would you ever donate blood?

Yes, and I have before in the past. I should probably do it more often.  

Has anyone ever mistaken you for a family member?

People in my home town have confused me with a girl from a different family. (I take it as a compliment because I think this other chica is beautiful, but I also don’t really see the connection beyond our brown hair.) Other than that, sometimes when I answer my parents house phone the person calling thinks I’m my mom.

Do you have reason to smile right now?

Nope. I have many, many reasonS to smile. Happy marriage, spunky puppy, awesome fam, beautiful/comfortable home, sweet friends…I could just go on and on.

What do you do when you’re stressed out?

I get wound up pretty tight. Chris’ jokes aren’t so funny anymore, my brain goes 90 mph, and I become really OCD about getting done what I need to get done. OR, if I am just totally overwhelmed by so many things to do, then I basically become paralyzed and accomplish nothing. I’m not sure which is worse.

Would you honestly say you’d risk your life for someone else?

Yes. Or I’d like to think yes. I can’t say for sure that I would do it for a random acquintance or person…I think it’s one of those things you don’t really know for sure until you are put in that situation. And I really, really pray I never find myself in that situation.
Do you open up to people easily?

Um…to my close family and close friends, yes. To all others…not particularly. My husband is a total open book to every person he meets, but I’ve got to establish a relationship with you first.

Has anyone upset you in the last week?

Well I did get a little worn out with the kids at camp when they wouldn’t zip it and listen to me. But after I was called out on my grumpiness by a well meaning youth facilitator I reined it in.

What is the last pill you swallowed?

My no-baby-right-now medicine.

What was the first thing you thought this morning?

“Please go back to sleep Huxley, please go back to sleep Huxley, please go back to sleep Huxley.” Then, “Okay fine Huxley. I give up.”

Who do you blame for your bad mood today?

Not in one…but I guess if I were I’d have to blame myself. I’m the only one who can choose my moods.

Where is the person you like right now?

In his man cave on the computer. That’s his form of vegging.

What was the first thing you did this morning?

Staggered outside to let Huxley go to the bathroom. Yes, I go out in my pajamas. No, I am not wearing a bra. Yes, I do scare the neighbors on occasion. No, I don’t stay out there long like that. Yes, it probably isn’t the best idea I’ve ever had.

Do you care of what people think of you?

Um…yes I would say that is something I struggle with from time to time. It’s gotten better the older I’ve gotten and the more comfortable I feel in my skin. I just tend to be a people pleaser.

Who was the last person you took a picture with?

Campers. Over 700 pictures were taken at camp last week. I hope nothing was in between my teeth.

What are you looking forward to right now?

Shopping in Ft. Worth with my Mom this week…and BUILD A BEAR. (more on that later!)

Do you miss someo​ne?

I always miss my fam, but I especially miss my Pappy.

Does your crush like you?

Yes, most of the time. 🙂

If you could go back in time and change something would you?

Yep, but it’s too personal to put on a blog. (There’s that ‘no so open’ thing we were talking about earlier.) I know some people say that they wouldn’t change anything in their life because it led them to where they are now. I love where I am now, but I definitely have some regrets about a series of decisions I made as a teenager.

Do you hate smokers?

I don’t hate smokers, but I do hate having to be around smoke.

Ever had a near death experience?

I would say no. My husband has, and he will share every excruciating, personal detail with you. (And there’s that ‘open’ thing we were talking about.)

Something you do a lot?

Check Facebook. Laugh. Call my mom.

Last person you cried in front of?

I can’t remember when I last cried, but I’m sure if someone saw it was Chris. He generally handles my tears well.

Have you ever been to a tanning bed?

Yep…never for extended periods of time, usually just before prom, for a while on and off in college, and a few times when I moved to MW. I’m not going to lie, my skin looks better with some color and I kind of find it relaxing. But I’m not currently doing it.

Does anyone hate you for no reason?

Yikes! I don’t think so…

Have you ever kissed someone whose name starts with the letter J?

That would be a no…

What are you stressed out about?

Didn’t we already cover this? Pay attention here people!

What was your favourite grade?

That’s like asking me to choose a favorite color or song. I just can’t do it. There were a lot of good things about a lot of different grades. I just loved school. 🙂  

When is the next time you’ll see your best friend(s)?

Hopefully I’ll see J & friend K this week sometime, I must/must/must schedule a lunch with A, and I just missed K. She lives the farthest from me and has a glamorous city life, so it takes us a while to connect sometimes.

Favourite number?

24…thanks to my birthday

or would it be…

26…thanks to my anniversary

see, I can’t choose!

Ever been in love?

Yes….I guess you could say I’ve been one of those girls who loves being in love. The love I’ve found and built with Chris has been the closest to the 1st Corinthians 13 kind of love, and that’s how I knew he was the one for me.

Are you wearing make-up?

No, and I also haven’t brushed my hair today. I’m looking rough.

What were you doing at 11:30 last night?

Watching a movie with the husby. It was really good, but I can’t tell you the name of it. Not because it’s a bad movie, just because I can’t remember the name.

What’s the last thing you said and to who?

“NO HUXLEY” as he chewed on the wicker basket coffee table. Since he ignored my firm “NO!” he is now taking some time to think about his behavior in the time out area.

Do you sleep on your stomach?

Hardly ever. I have a very specific sleep rotation that includes both sides and my back.

What do you hear?

WE’VE ALREADY ANSWERED THIS! Who wrote this quiz anyway?!

Are you ticklish?

Yes, but I get really angry when anyone tries. I just don’t appreciate it.

Last time you saw fireworks, with who & where?

In my back yard, with Chris & all of our other party people, on the 4th of July

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Q is for Pop Quiz! (Or would that be PQ?!)

  1. I really like the must/must/must schedule lunch with A. If I’m A. 🙂 if not, let me think I am. The thought of H time makes me happy!

  2. Mom

    I’m excited about the shopping time too!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

