Theme-alicious

Ooohhh la la la la…what do you think of the new look?!

Somebody get me a shovel, cause I’m totally digging it.

I also updated/created a few other pages…one is all about me, one is all about my fam, and one is a “safe room” for new people to the blog. I also changed the widgets on the side…and after all that, I’m pretty tired of talking about myself. (I know what you’re thinking…she’s been blogging for 2 months and she’s JUST NOW getting tired of talking about herself?!)

So anywhoo…

Since today is a celebration of the blog’s new look/theme, and since Chris just gave me the go to buy what I need for my classroom in the fall, I thought I’d share a little preview of what I’m planning.

Where did that shovel go?! Cause now I’m totally digging pandas!

Of course, I’ll post lots of pics once the room is ready…and all of you will burn with jealousy and wish your child was in my class. 😉

In other news, (*gross alert – you’ve been warned!) this week has taken on a rather disturbing twist. If I were to have my own theme song that played every time I walked into a room, this week it would “I Wanna Check You for Ticks” by Brad Paisley. And I don’t mean that in the freaky, sexy way that Brad was implying. (I keep it PG…remember?!) I mean it in the “my dog is covered with deer ticks and they are making their way onto me” kind of way. Ew. Ew. Ewwwwwww!

The poor baby has had to deal with me constantly combing through his hair, looking between his toes, and coming after him with my tweezers for days now. I’m amazed he’ll let me anywhere near him. I lost count somewhere along the way, but it wouldn’t be an exaggeration to say that I’ve probably picked over 30 ticks off of him, and I’ve had to get at least 3 off of me. Excuse me for one moment. (*Insert me running into the other room and screaming into a pillow while my whole body feels like it’s being itched by little ticks.) Okay thanks, I’m back.

Yesterday is what really took the cake though. Something happened that was burned in my brain, that I had to pray away so that the image would leave my mind and I could sleep without tick nightmares.

I had to pick off an engorged tick.

For those of you who know what that is, you’ll understand why it completely freaked me out. For those of you who don’t, you can either google it for a pic or just trust me when I say that a tick the size of a bean (that is filled with blood nonetheless) is absolutely one of the most disgusting things there is.

But a momma’s gotta do what a momma’s gotta do. So I did it. And then I almost threw up.

Since we are back home the tick infestation has slowed way down, and now I’m left praying that Huxley didn’t contract yet another weird disease from all the ticks. Poor baby.

************

So all that got me thinking….what’s YOUR theme song this week? Leave me a comment, I’d love to know! 🙂

KEEP CALM & GET YOUR THEME ON!

Categories: Daily Drama, Huxley Baby, Krazy for Kinder | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Theme-alicious

  1. hmmmm, I don’t know if I would have a theme song of the week. A good one might be mercedes benz by janis joplin, that’s a good one for everyday though lol

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

