Beggers can’t be choosers…

Whew…it’s only by the hairs on my chinny-chin-chin that I’m having time to post today…soon it will be tomorrow!

Here’s the highlights of the day, since you didn’t really feel like reading the play by play at this hour anyway. 😉

Huxley: Had a crazy night last night…included lots of barking, freaking out, suddenly scared of crate, very itchy, wanting to be by me // Had a pretty good day, except that he has to stay inside as much as possible to try to control the deer tick issue we are having down here…this equals more house accidents. Can’t win for losing….gross little things!

Housecleaning: Helped mom sort through Pappy stuff, brother stuff (all the stuff from his college apartment), and storage stuff // Came across my flute from high school, can still play the majority of the fight song!

For Sale: My flute from high school. Seriously. Let me know if you are interested.

Movie to See: Larry Crowne…my mom, brother, and I laughed our way through it. (Although we all kind of laughed at different parts…it has something for everyone I guess.)

Contest Winner: Yes, I held up my end of the bargain. Mom couldn’t decide what book she wanted (she just finished reading “Heaven is For Real”) so I chose “Beastly” for her. BUT, after seeing a preview for a new movie that is coming out & after hearing that I’m currently reading the book that goes with the movie…she wished she had picked that one. 🙂

What I’m Reading: “The Help” by Kathryn Stockett…very good book so far, movie trailer looks like it will be great also! Think civil rights, black/white relations…fiction…definite must read. (I know I say that about a lot of books…it’s just that I read a lot of really good ones!) http://www.kathrynstockett.com/

What I’m Listening to: Colbie Caillat, New Album: All of You….just got it, but so far I’m diggin’ it http://www.colbiecaillat.com/

What I’m Doing to Embarass Myself: Today I told a guy who works at a video rental store that a movie we were talking about was “Definitely worth redboxing.” Think that one through…I’ll wait for the light bulb…and there we are. Yeah. What was I thinking?!

What I’m About to Do: Read a couple more chapters, tuck in Hux (and hope he stays there!), and get some beauty sleep. Not saying that you need it or anything, but you probably should think about getting some sleep too. 😉

 

KEEP CALM & SLEEP ON!

**Sorry for such a choppy/slightly angry sounding post…but at this late hour you gotta take what you can get, right?! 😉 (And I’m not angry by the way…)

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Beggers can’t be choosers…

  1. alexis

    I’m reading the help too! Great book!!!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

