Birds of a Feather

Good morning to all of my favorite readers out there! (Psst…I’m talking about YOU. Yes you. The you that’s sitting at a computer right now reading this post. Oh you’re reading from your iPhone? Whichever, I’m still talking to YOU!) Thanks for stopping by…

So I don’t know if any of you have noticed or not, but there are a lot of girls walking around these days with feathers in their hair. It’s kind of the new big thing. And I want in on it.

Not convinced? Look at these pictures and just tell me that doesn’t look like a fun summer accessory…I mean it’s not like I want to dye my hair blue or anything.

They actually are a really cool idea, and very easy to care for. They are clipped into your hair with a small metal clip (think hair extensions), and have been treated with something that makes them free to do whatever your hair does. You can wash ’em, blow-dry ’em, flat iron ’em, even curl ’em. So even a hair dummy like myself could totally rock ’em with no problem!

Now I would be a little concerned that it was a thing for teenagers, and I’m definitely not one of those people who feels the need to shop in the Junior section and try to act more young and hip than I actually am. (I am, however, still in my 20’s…so give me about 5 years or so and we’ll see if I’m still holding to that.) HOWEVER, I’ve seen lots of people my age, or even older, with feather extensions. Heck, when I took Huxley to the vet earlier this week the assistant had them in her hair, as did the full-size afro-rockin’ male poodle who walks freely around the building. (If only Hux’s hair was a little longer…he could get them too!)

So when we were at the mall last night and I saw a sign for hair feathers, I was totally sold. (The husband wasn’t, but eh. He came around!) Since he wasn’t so sure about it, I got the kind that I can take in and out, rather than getting them clamped in my hair for a couple of months. That’s what compromise is all about! Check out my feathers!!

KEEP CALM & FEATHER ON!

P.S. The husband and I are going to be attending a wedding tomorrow, so if I don’t post you know it’s because I’m all caught up in the wedding buzz. Catch you on Saturday! 🙂

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Birds of a Feather

  1. It suits you Heather. I like it, I don’t think I could pull it off but you definitely can

  2. Mom

    So you don’t think I’m too old? I’m going to run these by your dad…but definitly thinking its a cool thing that I want in on for a few weeks of summer!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

