Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho, It’s off to camp I go…

Yes. It’s me again. If you are one of my subscribers, please don’t spam me for writing two posts in one day. 😛 I’ll keep this one short!

Just wanted to let you know that I will be off-line and out of touch until Friday…I’m off to work as a camp counselor. (But no worries, I will be making notes of good blog-worthy material!) You can keep my husband and sweet puppy in your prayers, as they’ll be alone fending for themselves this week. Chris keeps telling me that they’ll be fine, that he did manage to keep himself alive before I came along…but a wife worries.

If you are curious about the camp that I’ll be working at you can check it out at www.educationinaction.org. It is a Texas history / leadership camp, and the session I’m working at is for 4th through 6th graders. The organization only hires certified teachers to act as the counselors, so if any of you teacher friends out there are interested in a well-paying job for next summer then give me a shout. I’ll be staying with the kids 24/5, and we’ll be going to museums, restaurants, and much more all over the DFW area. It’s funding our vacation to San Antonio, so I’ll do it happily! (Or as happily as I can being away from my family & cut off from my cell phone…fake it ’til ya feel it!)

I hope each of you has a wonderful week & are able to stay cool (or at least comfortable) in this crazy Texas heat. Until we talk again…

KEEP CALM & COOL OFF!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho, It’s off to camp I go…

  1. Be safe, sweetie! We will be praying….you should have a package for your anniversary at your home for when you get home! I still can’t believe it’s been a year already! You stay safe! HUGS!

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!

