Sweet Land of Liberty

Happy 4th of July y’all!

<source>

Last year at this time I was feelin’ pretty inspired by a beautiful song called “The Cross is My Statue of Liberty.” I wrote a blog with the words, patriotic pictures, and my thoughts on freedom & faith. You can read it here if you’d like.

This year I’m looking forward to celebrating both the 4th of July and my sister-in-law’s college graduation with a little get-together at mi casa. Food, fireworks, family, fun…sounds fantastic, wouldn’t you say?! 😉

As always, I am incredibly thankful for the men and women who serve our country to defend and uphold our freedom. Our family loves our own soldier, my brother-in-law, and are so appreciative of the sacrifices he and his wife have made as a military family. That’s why I wanted to share something cool with you that my mother-in-law was telling me about…a way to share coupons with military families who are working overseas.

Visit this website for all the details, but the gist is this…overseas military families can use expired coupons for up to six months past their expiration dates.

What an easy way to show our support to these families! Instead of throwing away unwanted coupons, simply follow the directions listed on that website to mail in any manufacturer’s coupons you don’t plan on using.

It’s something new I’m planning on trying, and I hope some of you will as well. 🙂

So until tomorrow, I hope your 4th is filled with time off of work, good friends and family, fireworks, and a whole lot of love. Stay safe everyone!

KEEP CALM & SUPPORT OUR TROOPS!

P.S. Not the best pic ever, but isn’t my 4th of July banner fun? I’ve almost got one for every season / holiday now!

Categories: Daily Drama | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sweet Land of Liberty

  1. Thanks for sharing my subway art.

KEEP CALM & COMMENT ON!